Sweet Toof: RuPaul’s Stats Race, Season 13, Episode 12

BLACK LIVES MATTER!  I fully support the ongoing movement to combat and dismantle the systemic racism that has devastated our country for centuries. Please review the following resources and donate, march, learn and be active. Www.Linktr.ee/nationalresourceslist   

STOP AAPI HATE! The events last week were a disgusting continuation of the bigoted and racist violence that Asian American Pacific Islander people have dealt with in this country for decades. Please support and donate to organizations helping to stop AAPI hate. https://stopaapihate.org/actnow/

Greetings my dears!  I come to you serving mermaid realness- my body greeted spring break vacation with an epic seasonal allergy and sinus infection combo that makes me feel like my whole head is underwater. The sudden illness both makes me feel like an exemplary teacher in that I’ve trained myself to starve off disease until break, and deeply dissatisfied that my immune system isn’t more selfish. Anyway- this episode was fun! Enjoy!

THOTS

  • Symone is incredible. Her references are so smart and meticulously done. Her commercial was just the right mix of simple and funny. Her runway- full Foxxy Love from Drawn Together realness. She’s making a great case for the crown.
  • Tina’s look would’ve been her best ever had she put any significant or intricate makeup on. As is- sorry honey, boot. That said- she fully won the lip-sync. I feel bad for her, but she can always be proud of making it so far.
  • It’s becoming such an awkward tradition for Olivia to say “I think I’m definitely going to win” before she bombs.
  • Similarly, is it just inevitable now that at some point each episode Utica is going to nonsensically lick something?
  • Gottmik’s look was super pretty and spooky at the same time. I’ve been really liking her makeup series on YouTube.

CHART

  • Symone moves back into first.
  • Rosé and Gottmik are tied for second.
  • Kandy is really suffering from having lost the lip-sync and gotten -3 points in episode 8. She’s in 5th, just above Utica.
  • Utica has survived in the last-place spot for 5 episodes. I think that streak will end this week.
  • I did some digging, and the lowest a winner has ever been ranked on my chart with only 6 queens left was 4th (Violet Chakhi in season 7). Most winners were ranked 1st or 2nd at this point in their respective seasons. All that to say, it’s very likely that Symone, Gottmik or Rosè will win, and would be unprecedented if Kandy or Utica were to win.

PREDICTIONS

  1. Gottmik (=)
  2. Symone (=)
  3. Rosé (=)
  4. Kandy Muse (=)
  5. Olivia Lux (+1)
  6. Utica (-1)
  7. Tina Burner (Preseason Prediction: 9th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 7th)
  8. Denali (Preseason Prediction: 3rd, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 7th)
  9. Elliiott with 2 Ts (Preseason Prediction: 13th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 9th)
  10. Lala Ri (Preseason Prediction: 6th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 8th)
  11. Tamisha Iman (Preseason Prediction: 12th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 11th)
  12. Joey Jay (Preseason Prediction: 11th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 12th)
  13. Kahmora Hall (Preseason Prediction: 10th; Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 12th)
  • Another correct one in the books! My preseason predictions are a dumpster fire (though I did predict Kandy, Rosé and Gottmik for the final 4 way back in December). However, with weekly predictions, I’m now 4 for 7, and for 2 of the 3 I got wrong, I was within 1. 10s across the board and let’s hope it keeps going!
  • It seems incredibly likely Utica is next (god help us- she has the potential to REALLY bomb the roast- is she going to lick poor Heidi N Closet?).
  • Then Olivia will go 5th, and our final 4 will be Kandy, Symone, Gottmik and Rosé. If Kandy wins the roast that could easily give her the boost she needs to get to the end.
  • I think it’s very much between Symone and Gottmik for the crown.
  • Some people (shoutout https://www.instagram.com/jacob21491/ ) have brought up the valid idea that Symone might outdo Gottmik in a lip-sync for your life round robin finale. I’m going to stick with Gottmik as my winner for now but may be readjusting next week.

LIST

Best Commercials: Regular and All Stars because why not

Just my opinion. Offered without comment for your enjoyment. No, I didn’t include any from the All Stars 3 challenge where they bizarrely had to brand soups (though Bebe’s did sound delicious). Enjoy!

  • #10-Jujubee- Memoirs of Gay-Sha- Jujubee’s Journey, I’m Still Here! (Season 2)

I can’t find any video of this one but the title alone is so wild and hilarious to me. Apparently, it was a nod to Eartha Kitt, who she played marvelously in All Stars 5. God bless Jujubee.

  • #9- Jaida Essence Hall-Luxuratuck (Season 12)

*Sorry- couldn’t figure out how to post Jaida’s video without the Jantasy. Jada is the second one (Jan’s is wild so def not top 10 but enjoy it too!)

  • #8-Detox- Heroine (Season 5)
  • #7- Symone- Sweet Toff (Season 13)
  • #6- Heidi N Closet- Heidi Hydrates (Season 12)

*Same deal- Gigi Goode’s wasn’t top 10, but enjoy before the wonder that is Heidi Hydrates!

  • #5- Alaska- Fashion Tape (All Stars 2)
  • #4- Jinkx Monsoon- Delusion (Season 5)
  • #3- Crystal Methyd- The Magic Mullet (Season 12)

*Same deal- couldn’t get the magic mullet without Throaté. Crystal’s is 2nd, but enjoy the weird trainwreck that is Throaté.

  • #2- Katya- Krisis Kontrol (All Stars 2)
  • #1- Alaska- Red for Filth (Season 5)

Alright friends enjoy this supremely early blog and I’ll see you next time! Let the music play!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started