Come On All Stars 6, Let’s get Sickening Okcurrrr! RuPaul’s Stats Race, All Stars 6, Episode 3

BLACK LIVES MATTER!  I fully support the ongoing movement to combat and dismantle the systemic racism that has devastated our country for centuries. Please review the following resources and donate, march, learn and be active. Www.Linktr.ee/nationalresourceslist   

STOP AAPI HATE! The tragic events recently are a disgusting continuation of the bigoted and racist violence that Asian American Pacific Islander people have dealt with in this country for decades. Please support and donate to organizations helping to stop AAPI hate. https://stopaapihate.org/actnow/

Hello Hello. Hope everyone had a great fourth and has enjoyed basking in the glory of Laganja Estranja’s triumphant return to the Drag Race stage. I spent the last few days in Florida living my old, sunburned Jewish retiree fantasy. Enjoy!

THOTS

  • Scarlett not knowing what a crunch was is relatable content. I also liked when she refused to do math.
  • Ginger, Jan, Silky, A’Keria had the funniest skit. How they wound up in the bottom is just a side-effect of this season’s wild judging. I would’ve had Scarlett and Kylie in the bottom. Ginger easily could’ve gotten the win for that hilarious accent.
  • I feel bad for Silky. I am no big fan of hers, but it’s incredibly unfair and unwarranted how the fan base treats queens of color, and how vile they are to queens of color who inhabit the villain role. I am glad Silky spoke out about that problem, and that she got a chance to come back and show off some improved makeup skills. Hopefully she will continue to munch much and crunch crunch for many years to come.
  • Trinity is an odd duck. She’s engaging and fun in the confessionals, but she’s also coming across as a little off-putting. It cracked me up when Ginger said “I don’t know what Trinity will do. One minute she’s praising me and the next she’s yelling at me” and they cut to Trinity saying “you are a legend…Are you a loser? No-then fix how you’re sitting!” I didn’t think she deserved to win the challenge, but I’ve always adored her so I’m glad she’s getting some shine.
  • Laganja returned with a bang (into the floor), and it was a true delight. She had a lot of traumas after her season, so it was great to see her return and be celebrated for her outlandish character. The lip-sync was the best we’ve had since season 11’s Ivie vs. Brooklyn and Trinity had some great moments interspersed betwixt Langanja’s wild acrobatics. A true pleasure. Natch.  

CHART

  • Judging it by teams really throws everything off but I got to crunch the numbers the way the judges munched them.
  • Ra’Jah is still in first. Pandora is in second.
  • Yara, Kylie and Eureka are tied for 3rd.
  • TKB’s win brings her back to zero.
  • Though they both did well, Jan and Ginger find themselves in the negative now (I’m sure Jan won’t stress about it at all).
  • A’Keria is now in last place.

PREDICTIONS

  1. Kylie Sonique Love =
  2. Eureka O’Hara +7
  3. Ra’jah O’Hara =
  4. Ginger Minj -2
  5. Scarlett Envy +1
  6. Pandora Boxx +1
  7. Yara Sofia +1
  8. Trinity K Bonet +3
  9. Jan =
  10. A’Keria C Davenport -5
  11. Silky Nutmeg Ganache (Preseason Prediction: 11th, Most Recent Prediction: 10th)
  12. Jiggly Caliente (Preseason Prediction: 3rd, Most Recent Prediction: 3rd)
  13. Serena Cha Cha (Preseason Prediction: 13th, Most Recent Prediction: 13th )
  • I pegged Silky right in the preseason. Not so much last week- I said Trinity would go which seems insane in retrospect.
  • Kylie, Eureka and Ra’jah are all currently looking good for the finals.
  • A’Keria unfortunately seems prime to go. Ginger, Scarlett, Pandora, Yara, and A’Keria are the queens I think could struggle with choreography. We know from the first look that there’s an acting component to the challenge too, and I think Ginger will for sure save herself through her impersonation. A’Keria has the least momentum out of any of these queens, and unfortunately I think will be the one to go.
  • Where in the world will Jan wind up placing? It is so hard to say. It feels like they are either priming her for a big breakthrough, or a big letdown. I’m going with the latter for this week’s predictions, but only time will tell. I do think it’s either Jan or Scarlett, not both, who will make it to the final 5.
  • Can Ginger get some traction? Her runway outfits have been a big problem, but I think we’re gearing up for her to really start rocking some of these acting challenges. We probably have 3 more weeks until Snatch Game (I am thinking they will do it with 8 queens left) in which she seems likely to do well and possibly get a big win. I think she will hold out until then.
  • Will Scarlett ever get any attention? She is the only queen remaining who has only been ranked safe this season. She has super pleasant and highly meme-able so far, but it remains to be seen what her breakthrough moment will be.

LIST

For this week’s quickie list, in honor of the great Lip-sync Assassins we have had thus far (Coco, Brooke and Ganja), I wanted to predict who the remaining Assassins would be. I have listed 6 so I am predicting we will have a final 4 this season. The following six are my choices (who I think WILL be on, not who I wish would be- duh Manila would finally be there if it was the latter). I listed 5 alternatives as well. I included a clip of my favorite lip-sync for each potential assassin. Enjoy!

Lip Sync Assassins Predictions

  1. Jaida Essence Hall (Season 12): They had the most recent winner, Yvie Oddly, as an assassin in All Stars 4. This season was filmed before the live completion of season 13 so Jaida is the most recent winner. I love this lipsync against Heidi N Closet.
  • Aquaria (Season 10): I didn’t die for any of Aquaria’s lipsyncs on Season 10 (which only came in the finale), but love this creative rendition she did of the meh CLAT song from the season 9 NYC queens. She can turn tricks and is loved by the producers so she will likely be on.
  • Kameron Michaels (Season 10): She is one of the most accomplished lipsyncers ever on Drag Race (only Jujubee in season 2, Alexis Matteo in season 3, Coco Montrese in season 5 and Ra’Jah O’Hara in season 11 have matched Kameron’s feat of winning 3 lip-syncs for your life in 1 season). This lip-sync isn’t extraordinary, but I’ll never get over them doing simultaneously death drops while dressed as old ladies.
  • Monique Heart (Season 10, All Stars 4): She’s a very popular queen and many fans like her lip-syncing. It would be fun to have her on- she’s always very meme-able. I thought Latrice won this lipsync, but Monique does hold her own.
  • Naomi Smalls (Season 8, All Stars 4): She proved herself in All Stars 4 to be a lip-sync beast and is super well-known for embracing the strategy part of the All Stars game. She would be a fun assassin. She ROCKED this lip-synch against Gia Gunn.
  • Tatianna (Season 2, All Stars 2): She’s an amazing lip-syncer and this lipsync with Alyssa is one of the all time greats. She would be a great and very thankful assassin.

Other Options:

  • Shangela (Season 2,Season 3, All Stars 3)
  • Detox (Season 5, All Stars 2)
  • Peppermint (Season 9)
  • Plastique Tiara (Season 11)
  • Heid N Closet (Season 12)

Alright my dears, enjoy the episode and the visual feast that is Jamal Sims’ cleavage. I will catch you again next week. Let the music play!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started