Where Am I? RuPaul’s Stats Race- Season 14 Preseason!

Hello Hello!

Important update: I tried Love Island Australia and did not like it. So, in that confused state, I bring you my Season 14 predictions.

Instagram #s:

Who has the most followers? The amazing Instagram bfedrag compiled the numbers fast and more pleasingly than I ever could. Here they are.

For context, at the time of my pre-season blog last season, these were the Instagram #s.

  1. Gottmik-238,000
  2. Kandy Muse-120,000
  3. Symone-106,000
  4. Utica Queen-80,000
  5. Joey Jay-75,000
  6. Rosè– 72,000
  7. Denali-63,000
  8. Olivia Lux-55,000
  9. Kahmora Hall-46,000
  10. Tina Burner-43,000
  11. Lala Ri-39,000
  12. Elliott with 2 Ts– 32,000
  13. Tamisha Iman-28,000

The final 4 of last season (spoiler but I mean- you’re here so to be expected) were Gottmik (1), Kandy (2), Symone (3) and Rosè (6). Joey Jay and Kahmora Hall are of course much higher on this list than they ultimately wond up placing. So, if this season follows suit, the top 4 will some combo of Kornbread, Kerri, Willow, Jorgeous, Maddy and Bosco, while 1 of those would be likely to go early.

.

PRESEASON PREDICTIONS

Finally, the time for predictions. I don’t do any spoilers so these are only based on instagrams, cast photos, and the following video. I hate to admit it but the meet the queens videos were too boring for me to get through so I’m flying blind when it comes to those. Enjoy!

  • 14-Orion Story

She’s not mentioned at all in the superlatives video, and her drag seems a bit basic compared to the others.

13- Lady Camden

Also not mentioned at all and seems a bit out of her league.

12- Willow Pill

It’s hard to tell in the first look if she’s doing a clueless character or if she is truly clueless. Either way, I think her drag will be a bit too rugged for her to go the distance.

11- Maddy Morphosis

They obviously will keep her around at least until the two groups merge for the potential drama. I don’t see her going much further than this.

10- DeJa Skye

I bumped her up after I saw the superlatives video because she is mentioned so many times. She seems fun but unlikely to make the top half.

9- Jasmine Kennedie

Also bumped her up because she is mentioned as the drama by many queens the superlatives video. We know she must stay long enough to stir things up, but I still think she’ll be an early-ish exit.

8- June Jambalaya

She has such a nice presence even in the first look, but she’s giving me very middle of the pack. I don’t know if she has the lewks to go to the finals.

7- Alyssa Hunter

Her entrance look is good, and she has a lot of personality. I’m getting middle of the pack.

6- Angeria Paris VanMichaels

Seems like she will bring a lot of personality. It’ll either be an early exit, or she will wind up here, exiting right before the finale.

5- Jorgeous

Beautiful and seems very ditzy. I think she’ll go far but not make the finals.

4- Daya Betty

My only pick from group 2- I think she could very well go the distance.

3- Kornbreak the Snack Jete

Such charming personality and establishes herself so well even in the first look. I think she will go all the way.

2- Kerri Colby

Beautiful and so funny. I think she’ll bring some amazing looks and such unexpected comedy.

  1. Bosco

She has a great Instagram and these odds list her first. It’s impossible to know, but it might finally be time for another quirky Seattle queen to win.

Alright my dears. I hope this season brings the best of drags, finger wags and gags. See you next time and let the music play!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started