Just Be Ditzier and Cutesier: RuPaul’s Stats Race, Season 14, Episode 5

As always these days, over-tired, over-worked and over-Covid. Enjoy!

THOTS

  • Devastated about Kornbread. She will be missed terribly, and she will be back Season 14 to rock it out.
  • Jorgeous trying to top the pit crew in that amazing mini-challenge proves she CAN do comedy. I also loved that later she explained her version of comedic acting is just not wearing lashes. She is a treasure.
  • The PSAs having to rhyme was such a weird wrinkle to the challenge.
  • I wanted my unexpected fav Lady Camden to win. Willow was also robbed- she should have at least been ranked high. Bosco did fine.
  • Orion fully didn’t stand a chance in the lip-sync.

CHART

  • Kornbread was ranked 4th so her going is good news for most of the queens on the chart. I’m sure none of them thought of that.
  • Bosco moves up to 3rd with her win. Angeria is in the lead with Willow a solid 2nd.
  • Lady Camden is in 4th, and Jorgeous and Deja are tied for 5th. The rest are all low and vulnerable. Daya and Maddy are tied as our new power bottoms now that Orion finally went (again).

PREDICTIONS

  1. Willow Pill (Preseason: 10, Last Week: 1) =
  2. Angeria Paris VanMichaels (Preseason: 6, Last Week: 2) =
  3. Bosco (Preseason: 1, Last Week: 3) =
  4. Jorgeus (Preseason: 5, Last Week: 4) +1
  5. Jasmine Kennedie (Preseason: 9, Last Week: 7) +2
  6. Lady Camden (Preseason: 13, Last Week: 6) =
  7. Deja Skye (Preseason: 10, Last Week: 9) +2
  8. Kerri Kolby (Preseason: 2, Last Week: 8) =
  9. Maddy Morphosis (Preseason: 11, Last Week: 11) +2
  10. Daya Betty (Preseason: 4, Last Week: 10) =
  11. Orion Story (Preseason: 14, Last Week: 12)
  12. Kornbread the Snack Jitay (Preseason: 3, Last Week: 4)
  13. Alyssa Hunter (Preseason: 7, Last Week: 11)
  14. June Jumbalaya (Preseason: 8, Last Week: 9)
  • I obviously didn’t see Kornbread’s exit coming but did see Orion going last episode. Already one of my pre-season final 4s has fallen, so the prediction percentage this season remains ROUGH.
  • The first look focuses a lot on Daya and not in a positive way. I think she’s a goner.
  • I’m pretty confident in Willow, Angeria, and Bosco’s final 4 spots. The last spot for me is a toss-up at this point between Jorgeous and Kerri. Going with Jorgeous for now.

LIST

Ranking the Second Offs

Inspired by Alaska’s brilliant comment in this week’s pit stop that going 2nd is worse than going first- here is my definitive ranking of the queens eliminated second.

  • 14-Kalroie Karbdashian Williams (10)

I like the name (even the superfluous random Williams), and that’s where my knowledge of her ends.

  • 13-Phoenix (3)

She served some interesting looks season 3, but nothing else about her sticks in my mind.

  • 12-Kahanna Montrese (11)

Hot as a boy, and she pops up on my Instagram from time to time and seems to have glowed up.

  • 11-Sasha Belle (7)

I did go through a weird brief period directly after season 7 aired when I liked her YouTube channel. Wish her well but haven’t thought about her in years.

  • 10-Serena Cha Cha (5)

The ire she inspired in season 5 spawned many memorable catchphrases and memes, and for that we should be thankful. Her work on All Stars 7 was meh.

  • 9-Kimora Blac (9)

Her banana lady outfit was iconically bad. The ditzy doll of season 9 also shows up on my Instagram from time to time and looks good.

  • 8-Nicole Paige Brooks (2)

Such a memorable and individual character, and I will never not remember her trying to sell pies on the street.

  • 7-Lashauwn Beyond (4)

I loved that gumball outfit she made on season 4. She spat one of the most famous Drag Race lines ever.

  • 6-Dax Exclamation Point/ Laila McQueen (8)

No idea what Dax is up to, and it will forever be wild that she is Violet Chachki’s drag mom. Laila has become a premiere makeup artist and has done lots of makeup work for the show.

  • 5-Joey Jay (13)

This probably feels high for the self-professed “filler queen”, but Joey made me LOL a few times during season 13 so I have a warm affection for her.

  • 4-Alyssa Hunter (14)

Maybe it’s because she’s the latest bitch on the scene, but I really liked Alyssa. She was fierce on the runway, and beyond easy on the eyes as a boy. She will be missed.

  • 3-Vivacious (6)

Such an individual and funny queen. Obviously one of the best Drag Race entrances ever. She’s a great lip syncer too.

  • 2- Rock M Saukra (12)

A high kick to a fart. One of my favorites from season 12- she’s funny, creative, loves anime and kpop, and has a great ass. She can be a bit much at times, but I love her.

  • 1-Tammie Brown (1)

C’mon teletubbie. Teleport us to Mars! The ultimate unhinged and cooky queen, she’s a treasure every time she is on our screens.

Alright my dears!  Enjoy and see you next week. Let the music play!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started