Baby Baby Baby: RuPaul’s Stats Race: Season 14, Episode 8

I saw Dua Lipa’s concert mid-week and it was fabulous but I am still recovering. Also I found out one of my former students, a 1st grader, was also at the concert likely also wearing lots of glitter. So there’s that. I’m traveling today so enjoy this quick bare-bones low-gif blog!  Enjoy!

THOTS

  • Lady Camden looked like Tammy Brown combined with Carol Channing in the challenge.
  • Daya is so annoying.
  • Poor Kerri. I will miss her charisma and beauty.
  • Angeria is amazing. She carried her group, and her runway was so fun.
  • The judges liking Deja’s outfit was wild.

CHART

  • Angeria got high which extends her lead at the top.
  • Lady Camden takes a small dip and now is tied with Bosco for 3rd.
  • Daya continues to climb the chart and is now solidly in 6th.
  • With Kerri gone, Jasmine is solidly our power bottom, a full 3 points behind Deja and 6 behind Daya.

PREDICTIONS

  1. Willow Pill (Preseason: 10, Last Week: 1) =
  2. Angeria Paris Van Michaels (Preseason 6, Last Week: 2) =
  3. Bosco (Preseason: 1, Last Week: 3) =
  4. Jorgeous (Preseason: 5, Last Week: 4) =
  5. Jasmine Kennedie (Preseason: 9, Last Week: 5) =
  6. Lady Camden (Preseason: 13, Last Week: 6) =
  7. Daya Betty (Preseason: 4, Last Week: 8) +1
  8. Deja Skye (Preseason: 10, Last Week: 9) +1
  9. Kerri Kolby (Preseason: 2, Last Week: 7)
  10. Maddy Morphosis (Preseason: 11, Last Week: 9)
  11. Orion Story (Preseason: 14, Last Week: 12)
  12. Kornbread the Snack Jitay (Preseason: 3, Last Week: 4)
  13. Alyssa Hunter (Preseason: 7, Last Week: 11)
  14. June Jumbalaya (Preseason: 8, Last Week: 9)
  • Welp if you’re coming here for super on point predictions, sweetie at this point that mistake is on you.
  • Daya was in my sights to go soon, but she’s been on an upswing so I don’t think this is her week to go.
  • Deja the seems like the super obvious choice for this week. If not Deja, I would guess it could be Jasmine or Lady Camden in a big shocker- but I think those 2 could get the golden ticket, because they both have so much great Snatch Game potential.
  • Where is Snatch Game? I’m starting to worry they are going to do something dumb like teams or a match game for Snatch Game, because they are waiting so long to do it. I hope it’s just straight up.

LIST

My Top 5 60s Girl Group Songs

Little comment necessary. For the record, I love how the Supremes do epic glamours heartbreak, The Ronettes are incredibly cool and sexy, and the Shirelles have amazing voices. Enjoy!

  • 5- Martha Reeves & The Vandellas- Jimmy Mack
  • 4- The Marvelettes- Please Mr. Postman
  • 3- The Supremes- Where Did Our Love Go
  • 2- Shirelles- Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
  • 1-Ronettes- Be My Baby

Alright my dears enjoy and let the music play1

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started