The World is Your Runway: RuPaul’s Stats Race- Season 14, Episode 13 and Final Predictions

As we come. To the end of the road. It’s still somehow chocolate. Here we are friends at the end of an insanely long season that somehow still has a final 5.

I have not watched the reunion yet (! Sorry for the absence last week- the combo of throwing out my wallet (not to brag but my self saboteur slays severely) and family Passover took me out. I also have to be honest and say I haven’t watched the reunion yet (I know, sue me) but have seen some of the Daya-Jasmine kerfuffle.

Thus, enjoy below my thoughts from episode 13, a final chart update, my final predictions and a short list. We did it folks! Here you go.

THOTS

  • The runway was very “this is all I have left from the 2 suitcases I was allowed to bring”.
  • The editing so forecast the Willow vs Angeria lip-sync.
  • Lady Camden’s music video outfit was baller. I love how verse she is between tacky fun and pretty glamour in her aesthetic.

CHART

  • Lady Camden finishes the season at #1 for the first time.
  • Wilow is in 2nd. Angeria 3rd.
  • Bosco 4th and Daya 5th.
  • Aquaria was the last winner to end the season #1 on the chart. She is the only queen to win while being #1 on the chart since they changed the finale format in season 9.
  • So, even though she’s at the top, its actually unlikely statistically that Camden will win. Tops think they’re great, but bottoms really do make the world go round.

PREDICTIONS

  1. Willow Pill (Preseason: 10, Last Week: 1) =
  2. Lady Camden (Preseason: 13, Last Week: 3) +1
  3. Angeria Paris Van Michaels (Preseason 6, Last Week: 2) -1
  4. Bosco (Preseason: 1, Last Week: 4) =
  5. Daya Betty (Preseason: 4, Last Week: 5) =
  6. Deja Skye (Preseason: 10, Last Week: 4)
  7. Jorgeous (Preseason: 5, Last Week: 7)
  8. Jasmine Kennedie (Preseason: 9, Last Week: 7)
  9. Kerri Kolby (Preseason: 2, Last Week: 7)
  10. Maddy Morphosis (Preseason: 11, Last Week: 9)
  11. Orion Story (Preseason: 14, Last Week: 12)
  12. Kornbread the Snack Jitay (Preseason: 3, Last Week: 4)
  13. Alyssa Hunter (Preseason: 7, Last Week: 11)
  14. June Jumbalaya (Preseason: 8, Last Week: 9)
  • Whelp how is this going to work? I think one queen will be voted off and then we’ll get a final lipsync off we’ve had the last 5 seasons.
  • I believe Willow is our winner. I hope she pulls a great stunt in the finale. She has been a fav all season and I’d love for her to win, but I don’t feel like she’s had an iconic late season moment yet. I’d put her win odds at 50%.
  • Lady Camden would be second most likely to win. She’s had a great late season surge and has proven herself to be a solid lip-sync-er. I’d put her odds at 25%.
  • Angeria could steal the crown if she has a great stunt. I’d put her odds at 15%.
  • Bosco maybe? Most likely not. I’d say 5%.
  • Daya no. No way. 0%

LIST

Best Songs From A Normal Seasons

This song was so bleh. The All Stars and UK original songs are obviously the best, but in the interest of brevity I’ve only ranked the 6 US regular season RuPaul songs queens added original verses to. Enjoy!

  • #6: Losing is the New Winning (12)

What in the shitty product placement hell is this? No no no.

  • #5: Catwalk (14)

Not a memorable or funny verse among them. Perhaps it will grow on me but doubt it.

  • #4- Lucky (13)

The RuPaul parts are so catchy, but Gottmik steals the show amongst the queens. Rosè is fine too, and Kandy’s verse has a rough charm to it. Totally passable and fine.

  • #3: Queens Around the World (11)

A truly deranged RuPaul chorus but it’s a fun one to sing along to. Akeria coins Miss Ass Almighty here (a nickname for the ages), Vanjie was rated low in the episode but her verse is really good. Brooklyn and Silky bring it down, but this is the moment where Yvie won Drag Race, and her verse is amazing.

  • #3: Category Is (9)

The first of these final 4/5 songs is an anomaly in that the RuPaul parts are amongst the worst parts of the song. Shea, Peppermint and Sasha all slay and Trinity’s is so bad its good.

  • #1: I Am American (10)

Eureka is the lowpoint for me, but the rest all knock it out of the park. This is also definitely where Aquaria cemented that it was between her and Asia for the win (and the butterflies took care of the rest). It’s the catchiese and best to sing along to. Serving looks, stunting pretty.

With that, may the best queen win, and let the music play! Love ya!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started