SILENCE! RuPaul’s Stats Race, Season 13, Episode 17 and All Stars 6 Predictions

BLACK LIVES MATTER!  I fully support the ongoing movement to combat and dismantle the systemic racism that has devastated our country for centuries. Please review the following resources and donate, march, learn and be active. Www.Linktr.ee/nationalresourceslist   

STOP AAPI HATE! The tragic events recently are a disgusting continuation of the bigoted and racist violence that Asian American Pacific Islander people have dealt with in this country for decades. Please support and donate to organizations helping to stop AAPI hate. https://stopaapihate.org/actnow/

LONG TIME NO SEE! I’ve missed you, my dears!  Hot take- teaching pre-k during Covid was not easy and the end of the year came in like a wrecking ball. Never fear though- I survived, I thrived, and I dived into summer laziness. That said- apologies for the 2-month late Season 13 wrap up, and the hours late All Stars 6 set up (this Paramount Plus timing is very much going to stretch my time-management skills). Anyway, so glad to have you back and enjoy!

Season 13 Finale THOTS

  • It was a relief to be off zoom and in the flesh for the finale. The lip-syncs were ok- nothing to gag at, nothing to fully write off. Overall, the season was fine- WAY too long but definitely better than 12 or 11. Gottmik and Symone were by far the biggest highlights for me.
  • The gags came to us via the runways- Gottmik and Symone looked STUNNING as always.
  • I was a bit disappointed in Gottmiks lip-sync- she was so incredibly smart and tactful all season that I expected her to have planned a more engaging performance. That said, she had an amazing season and will always be a fav. Symone is beyond deserving as a winner and I am thrilled she has been crowned.

Season 13 CHART Wrap Up

  • So, shocker- Rosé did not in fact win though she was leading on the chart at the season’s end. Symone, our winner, ended the chart in 3rd, behind Rosé and Gottmik.
  • This season marks the 5th time that the end of season chart winner did not take the crown. Only once since season 9, when the finale switched to a lip-sync round robin, has the queen leading on the chart won the crown (Aquaria in Season 10).
  • Symone did have the most challenge wins of any queen this season with 4. Symone is the 10th winner to have won the most challenges and the first to do so since season 10.

Season 13 PREDICTIONS Wrap Up

  1. Symone (Preseason Prediction: 8th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 2nd)
  2. Kandy Muse (Preseason Prediction: 2nd, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 4th)
  3. Gottmik (Preseason Prediction: 1st, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 1st)
  4. Rosé (Preseason Prediction: 4th, Most recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 3rd)
  5. Olivia Lux (Preseason Prediction: 5th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 5th)
  6. Utica (Preseason Prediction: 7th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 6th)
  7. Tina Burner (Preseason Prediction: 9th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 7th)
  8. Denali (Preseason Prediction: 3rd, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 7th)
  9. Elliiott with 2 Ts (Preseason Prediction: 13th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 9th)
  10. Lala Ri (Preseason Prediction: 6th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 8th)
  11. Tamisha Iman (Preseason Prediction: 12th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 11th)
  12. Joey Jay (Preseason Prediction: 11th, Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 12th)
  13. Kahmora Hall (Preseason Prediction: 10th; Most Recent Pre-Elimination Prediction: 12th)
  •  The finale was no picnic prediction wise for me. I incorrectly thought the producers would orchestrate a final 2 of our 2 best performers from the season: Symone and Gottmik (that probably would’ve made for a more engaging episode). I also thought that Gottmik would win, but Symone outperformed her in the lip-sync and is a truly wonderful winner.
  • Overall, I went 3/13 in my preseason predictions. Not great, but I was within 2 with my predictions for 8 of the 13 queens.
  • My weekly predictions were on point up until the finale. I went 6/13 with those but was not off by more than 2 for any queen.

All Stars 6 LIST

Welp, at this point some of you have seen the episode already, but I’m still here to give my preseason predictions. I have only seen the first look and all the preseason promotional videos. To flex a smidge, I did correctly predict 4 of the 13 queens on this cast way back in July 2020 (I also listed Pandora, Scarlett, and Akeria as possibilities, and mentioned Silky but I thought they would save her for future seasons). I’m no hero, stop.

The first look ends with a cliff-hanger of a 14th queen being introduced. I’m going to say it’s a stunt and it will be our guest judge. But who knows!  With all that, below you can find my predictions. This is what I think will happen, and in no way what I would wish to happen. I look forward to tracking the many ways I was wrong and the few I was right in weeks to come!

13 Serena Cha Cha

I fully wasn’t expected Serena on All Stars and am thinking that she is there for some novelty before she goes home first. I’m glad she’ll get the promo for her wig line, and hope they aren’t too cruel to her in the editing.

12 Pandora Boxx

Pandora is a queen I loved upon my first viewing on season 2, but the appeal of her humor and aesthetic has really dissipated for me as the years have gone on. I will feel bad for her if this prediction comes true, as she had an unexpected early exit and villainous edit on All Stars 1. We’ll always have her trail blazing Carol Channing to remember.

11 Silky Nutmeg Ganache

This Is my wildcard pick for an unexpected early exit. Silky lasted until the end of season 11 but annoyed many fans in the process with her verbose behavior. I think she will get an early boot but will be kept around the first few episodes for some good ole tv drama.

10. Kylie Sonique Love

It pains me to put Kylie here because I love her and want her to do better. Kylie slayed the Christmas special a few years ago and we know she can own a lip-sync and the runway. My worry is- is she funny or wacky? Drag Race challenges have become hyper-focused on dumb over-the-top acting, and I can’t see that being Kylie’s strong suit. Hopefully I am wrong.

9. Rajah O’Hara

Rajah really lays out her plan perfectly in the first moments of the first episode- to do well and not be as bitchy as she was on season 11. She already seems very fun and silly in the previews, so I think she will get a good edit. It will be nice for her to have a positive run because drag race fans are viscious to villains of color from the show and certainly have not been kind to Rajah. I don’t see her going beyond the middle of the pack, but I am glad she is there.

8. Scarlett Envy

Scarlett’s elimination in her season felt like an obvious plant for All Stars, and I expected to see her here. That said, does she have the charisma and polish to make it to the end? I’m not sure, and I could easily see her getting a Milk “too big of an ego” edit. Time will tell.

7. Trinity K Bonet

Trinity is a fantastic performer and someone who has been near the top of my wish list for All Stars for a long time. Her lewks on season 6 were simply outstanding.  Unfortunately, I have the same worry for Trinity as I do for Kylie- interpersonally Trinity is quieter, and I don’t think she has ever shown herself to be an amazing actress. I think Trinity will get a chance to shine but go a few weeks before the finale. Again, I’d love to be wrong.

6. Yara Sofia

Yara is a real curveball, as she really hasn’t kept up a presence on the show or in mainstream media since her run on All Stars 1. However, just in the preview videos I’ve been instantly reminded of Yara’s wacky charm. I think that charisma along with her style will take her far, but she will peter out right before the finale.

5. Eureka O’Hara

Eureka rubbed me the wrong way in her arguments with the Vixen in season 10 and her comments afterward. That said, she has a high profile and won’t go before the last part of the season. She could easily make the final, but I think Eureka may have an Alexis Matteo style journey- playing prominently in the drama and competition, but ultimately going before the finale.

4. Jan

I don’t think there’s any way Jan doesn’t make the final 4. There have been hints about her being the villain, which would be a delight to watch, but she just has too much going for her not to make it far. She is from the most recent season, is considered by many to be a “gone too soon” queen, and she has great Instagram numbers. Frankly, her white prettiness plays into it too.  I think she will make it here, but will she win? Definitely wouldn’t think so.

3. Jiggly Caliente

This is my other big wildcard prediction. I do think, as this is the first (LONG OVERDUE) season with 2 trans queens, that at least one of them will make the final. Kylie might seem like a more likely option, but Jiggly has gone through an incredible glow up in the years since season 4. Jiggly looks amazing and is coming off funny and engaging in her interviews. I think she could be a big surprise and go the distance. What a long way from the hot potato dress that would put her.

2. Akeria C. Davenport

Akeria has a lot going for her, and I think will really show up and out on this season. She hasn’t had a huge profile on the mainstream stage after season 11, but is coming off great in the interviews, and her promo look is amazing. I think Akeria will make it to the finals, but I don’t think she will win. Miss Ass Almighty is always welcome in a final as far as I’m concerned.

1 Ginger Minj

I had hoped Ginger would get a third Drag Race chance but did not think it would come so soon! Ginger easily could have won season 7 of Drag Race (no disrespect at all to the winner- Violet Chachki, queen of the glam and reads) . Ginger has the charm and talent to excel in the competition. As long as she has spent some coin to elevate her runway looks, I think she could easily have this one in the bag.

Alright my dears. Tis good to be back. In the coming weeks, I will try to circle back with thoughts on Drag Race Australia (cliff notes- boo) and Drag Race Spain (cliff notes- yay). I hope everyone is having a great summer and enjoying some safe end of pandemic fun. With that, let the music play!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started